*** Tourist visas can be obtained on arrival at the TribhuvanInternationalAirport in Kathmandu. and designated entry points in Nepal


*** Any one willing to obtain visa at the Embassy has to follow the following procedures:

a). Nepali Visa Application Forms are accepted everyday from Sunday to Thursday from 9:30 am to 10:30am.Visa application form not signed by the applicant and without photo will not  be entertained.

B). It normally takes one working day to process visa.

c). Diplomatic and official visas are issued on the basis of official written communication.


   ***  Visa Application Form is available free of charge from the Embassy Visa Gate from 9:00am to                 10:30 am.



 Documents required:


►For “Business” passport holders: Original  Trade License (notarized and with English translation)     & valid Bangla Trade License ( photocopy) and visiting card.


►For “Private Service” passport holders: Recommendation letter from the employer and employer’s English translated & notarized Trade License (Original) & valid Bangla Trade License  (photocopy) and visiting card and Valid ID Card photocopy.


►For “Student” passport holders: Valid original student ID Card & last Educational Certificate (attested photocopy) or a recommendation letter from the College/University.


►For Group Visa”: Submission of a name list with passport numbers on a College/University/ official letter pad with recommendation from department head (with official seal and signature of the Department head). That letter has to be faxed to the Embassy before submission of  the application.


►For all Visa”: Dhaka - Kathmandu - Dhaka Two way confirm tickets.



Visa Fees:  

Tourist visas for the nationals of SAARC Countries are  issued free of charge for the first VISA in one visa year ( 01 January to 31 December) and the second visa in the same year will be subject to a visa fee.

01.   The fees for the issuance of Tourist Visas to the Foreigners and Second Visa for  SAARC Countries in the same VISA year are as follows:

For 15 Days Multiple Entries Tourist Visa       Taka – 2200.00

For 30 Days Multiple Entries Tourist Visa       Taka – 3500.00

For 90 Days Multiple Entries Tourist Visa       Taka – 9000.00


Note: Please note that the above rules are subject to change without prior notice.